New SAANZ President

During the 2021 AGM, Trudie Cain (Massey University) was elected as the new SAANZ President. Trudie takes on this role for a two-year term, with immediate effect.

Congratulations Trudie! 

Other executive changes:

Outgoing: Thank you to Roslyn Kerr (Lincoln University) for her service as a member of the SAANZ Executive (and again for organising this year’s conference).

Incoming: Welcome to Tom Kavanagh (Lincoln University) and Ritu Roy (University of Auckland) who both join the executive for a two-year term.